Psalm 121-A Response

Psalms 121: 1-8

V1. I lift my eyes to the hills. Where does my help come from?

(M). I lift my eyes to where I see the cross, I see Jesus drench in blood. I know He is there to help me

V2. My help comes from the LORD the Maker of heaven and earth.

(M).  For I know that by His wounds I am healed. For I know that He is my savior. He came to save me.

V3. He will not let your foot slip, He who watches you will not slumber.

(M). He sees me. He sees my joys, hurt, pain, happiness, sadness, excitement. He watches over me.

V4. Indeed He who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep.

(M). In my bed He watches me. As I slumber He whispers to me, let me know that everything is okay.

V5. The LORD watches over you. The LORD is your shade at your right hand.

(M). He comforts me. His presence is always with me my LORD

V6. The sun will not harm you by day nor the moon by night.

(M). He protects me. He shields me. He loves me. When I feel beat down or run through, you shade me.

V7. The LORD will keep you from all harm He watches your life.

(M). I need to listen when He says don’t go. I need to pay attention when He stops something because it is for my good.

V8. The LORD will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.

(M). The LORD created me. He saw me being birth to life. He will see me when I take my last breath and join Him forever. Amen

One thought on “Psalm 121-A Response

Leave a Reply

